ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Super League Points Table [Updated]

ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Super League Points Table [Updated]

The ongoing inaugural edition of the Cricket World Cup ODI Super League is the 2020-23 Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League. The league spans from July 2020 to May 2023 and constitutes a segment of the qualification process for the 2023 Cricket World Cup. The 2023 Cricket World Cup will feature India as the host nation and the top seven qualifying teams. The teams ranked at the bottom will participate in the 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League – Standings

RankTeamMatchesWonLostTiedNo resultPointsNRRPenalty Overs
1New Zealand (Q)2416503175+0.914
2England (Q)2415801155+0.976
3Bangladesh (Q)2415801155+0.220
4India (hosts) (Q)2113602139+0.7821
5Pakistan (Q)2113800130+0.108
6Australia (Q)1812600120+0.785
7Afghanistan (Q)1511301115+0.573
8South Africa (Q)219102298-0.0772
9West Indies249150088-0.7382
10Sri Lanka247140381-0.3694

Each side receives ten points for a victory, five for a draw, no result, or abandoned game, and zero for a defeat.

Direct entry to the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 will be granted to the top eight teams. The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier will feature the remaining teams along with five Associate teams. The World Cup will be proceeded by the advancement of two teams from the qualifying tournament. India qualifies for the tournament as the hosts.

Read | ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule: Points Table, Time Table, Fixtures

Leave a comment